Summer Stage Festival 2024

Add this and other places to your personal travel plan. We will then help you with further suitable suggestions: free of charge and straightaway!

Add to myNY added
More details about myNY

At this event you can visit over 100 concerts & shows for free in many parks all over New York. It’s one of the most popular summer events in New York and a MUST DO for locals. If you’re in New York this summer, be sure to check out one of the shows!

Every year we eagerly await the schedule of events from the SummerStage Festival in New York. If you don’t know about SummerStage Festival, it’s one of the most popular summer events in New York and a magnet for locals (and part of the Free Concerts in the Parks series). If you’re in New York this summer, be sure to check out one of the concerts!

The most famous park in New York – Central Park – will also be the park with the most events this year. There’s guaranteed to be something for everyone at SummerStage Festival, with a portfolio ranging from classical concerts at The Metropolitan Opera Summer Recital Series to funk, jazz, soul, hip-hop, and R’n’B.

This is the schedule for the Summer Stage Festival 2024:

Summer Stage Festival Line-Up May 2024

  • Fri, May 17, 2024 – 5:00 PM JAMES ARTHUR – Benefit Concert

Summer Stage Festival Line-Up June 2024

  • Sat, Jun 1, 2024 – 6:00 PM Opening Night: ANDRA DAY / IN ASSOCIATION WITH BLUE NOTE JAZZ FESTIVAL – FREE Show
  • Sat, Jun 8, 2024 – 5:00 PM KES / PRODUCED BY LIVE NATION – Sold Out
  • Thu, Jun 13, 2024 – 5:00 PM KIM GORDON, SUN RA ARKESTRA | SLAUSON MALONE 1 – FREE Show
  • Sat, Jun 15, 2024 – 4:00 PM THE AUSSIE BBQ: JEBEDIAH | LAST DINOSAURS | NORTHEAST PARTY HOUSE | SHEPPARD | SYCCO | THELMA PLUM / IN ASSOCIATION WITH SOUNDS AUSTRALIA AND THE AMERICAN AUSTRALIAN ASSOCIATION – FREE Show
  • Sun, Jun 16, 2024 – 6:00 PM CORINNE BAILEY RAE | DIXSON / IN ASSOCIATION WITH BLUE NOTE JAZZ FESTIVAL – FREE Show
  • Tue, Jun 18, 2024 – 7:00 PM THE METROPOLITAN OPERA SUMMER RECITAL: FEAT. LEAH HAWKINS | MARIO CHANG | MICHAEL SUMUEL – FREE Show
  • Wed, Jun 19, 2024 – 5:00 PM MASEGO / JORDAN WARD – Benefit Concert
  • Sat, Jun 22, 2024 – 5:00 PM THE YUSSEF DAYES EXPERIENCE | ANEESA STRINGS | DANA AND ALDEN / IN ASSOCIATION WITH BLUE NOTE JAZZ FESTIVAL – FREE Show
  • Sun, Jun 23, 2024 – 6:30 PM T-PAIN’S MANSION IN WISCANSIN TOUR / PRODUCED BY LIVE NATION – Benefit Concert
  • Wed, Jun 26, 2024 – 6:00 PM CAIFANES / CAFE TACVBA – Benefit Concert
  • Thu, Jun 27, 2024 – 5:00 PM ETHEL CAIN WITH SPECIAL GUEST TEETHE / PRODUCED BY LIVE NATION – Sold Out
  • Fri, Jun 28, 2024 – 5:30 PM UTOPIA PRIDE: ABOVE & BEYOND WITH SPENCER BROWN / PRODUCED BY JAKE RESNICOW – Benefit Concert
  • Sat, Jun 29, 2024 – 5:00 PM PRIDE DISCO WITH TRIXIE MATTELL | AMANDA LEPORE | JESS KING / PRODUCED BY JAKE RESNICOW – Benefit Concert
  • Sun, Jun 30, 2024 – 3:00 PM DREAMLAND PRIDE / PRODUCED BY JAKE RESNICOW – Benefit Concert

Summer Stage Festival Line-Up July 2024

  • Mon, Jul 1, 2024 – 5:00 PM MADISON CUNNINGHAM | LA LOM | JOHN-ROBERT CORRENTE: BEATRIZ MIRA & TIAGO BARREIROS – FREE Show
  • Sun, Jul 7, 2024 – 5:00 PM EZRA COLLECTIVE | CELESTE | DA CHICK DJ / IN ASSOCIATION WITH BLUE NOTE JAZZ FESTIVAL – FREE Show
  • Wed, Jul 10, 2024 – 6:00 PM LAMC & LATIN GRAMMY 25TH ANNIVERSARY: FONSECA | ISRAEL FERNANDEZ | BRUSES – FREE Show
  • Thu, Jul 11, 2024 – 5:00 PM COUNTING CROWS – Benefit Concert
  • Sat, Jul 13, 2024 – 5:00 PM LAMC: BRESH – FREE Show
  • Sun, Jul 14, 2024 – 5:00 PM BASTILLE DAY: IAM | MAGIC SYSTEM | THE AVENER | LAURIE DARMON | FEMI THE SCORPION / IN ASSOCIATION WITH THE CONSULATE GENERAL OF FRANCE – FREE Show
  • Wed, Jul 17, 2024 – 5:00 PM THE SAW DOCTORS | THE CORONAS / PRODUCED BY LIVE NATION – Benefit Concert
  • Sun, Jul 21, 2024 – 6:00 PM PROYECTO UNO | MILLY QUEZADA | DJ MIGUELITO & EXCARLET MOLINA / IN ASSOCIATION WITH 97.9 LA MEGA – FREE Show
  • Wed, Jul 24, 2024 – 5:00 PM AROOJ AFTAB | SID SRIRAM | EMEL – FREE Show
  • Sat, Jul 27, 2024 – 3:00 PM PIANO PEOPLE IN THE PARK WITH SCORPION KINGS | DBN GOGO | KELVIN MOMO | DJ MOMA | DJ TUNEZ / PRODUCED BY LIVE NATION – Benefit Concert
  • Sun, Jul 28, 2024 – 5:00 PM CATALAN SOUNDS ON TOUR: SIDONIE | BALKAN PARADISE ORCHESTRA | LAU NOAH | DJ TURMIX | IN ASSOCIATION WITH THE INSTITUT RAMON LLULL – FREE Show
  • Wed, Jul 31, 2024 – 6:00 PM ELEVATION WORSHIP: PRAISE PARTY! / PRODUCED BY PREMIER PRODUCTIONS – Benefit Concert

Summer Stage Festival Line-Up August 2024

  • Thu, Aug 1, 2024 – 5:00 PM BLUE NOTE PRESENTS: ROBERT GLASPER FEATURING YEBBA – Benefit Concert
  • Sat, Aug 3, 2024 – 5:00 PM THE ORIGINALS – FREE Show
  • Sun, Aug 4, 2024 – 5:00 PM GALACTIC FEAT. IRMA THOMAS | THE RUMBLE FEAT. CHIEF JOSEPH BOUDREAUX JR – FREE Show
  • Wed, Aug 7, 2024 – 6:00 PM ARTISTS TBA – FREE Show
  • Thu, Aug 8, 2024 – 6:30 PM DAVID CROSS AND HIS SUPER PALS FEAT. BOB ODENKIRK | SARAH SILVERMAN | FRED ARMISEN | SEAN PATTON | ZACK ZUCKER & more / PRODUCED BY LIVE NATION – Benefit Concert
  • Sat, Aug 10, 2024 – 5:00 PM VP RECORDS 45TH ANNIVERSARY – FREE Show
  • Sat, Aug 17, 2024 – 5:00 PM PALMWINE NYC: SHOW DEM CAMP FEAT. THE CAVEMEN AND FRIENDS / IN ASSOCIATION WITH MOVE FORWARD MUSIC – FREE Show
  • Sun, Aug 18, 2024 – 6:00 PM FUNK FLEX BIRTHDAY PARTY WITH SLICK RICK | DANA DANE | DOUG E. FRESH | DJ MASEO & more – FREE Show
  • Wed, Aug 21, 2024 – 5:00 PM THE GASLIGHT ANTHEM | JOYCE MANOR | PINKSHIFT / PRODUCED BY LIVE NATION – Benefit Concert
  • Thu, Aug 22, 2024 – 5:00 PM BRAZILIAN DAY: ALCIONE | LARISSA LUZ | DJ MALFEITONA | FILM SCREENING: GERSON KING COMBO / IN ASSOCIATION WITH 28TH INFFINITO BRAZILIAN FILM FESTIVAL – FREE Show
  • Fri, Aug 23, 2024 – 5:00 PM HIP HOP IS THE LOML TOUR: THE ROOTS | JUNGLE BROTHERS | DIGABLE PLANETS / PRODUCED BY LIVE NATION – Benefit Concert
  • Tue, Aug 27, 2024 – 5:00 PM SNAIL MAIL | TIM HEIDECKER | FENNE LILY – FREE Show

Summer Stage Festival Line-Up September 2024

  • Mon, Sep 9, 2024 – 6:00 PM WNYC AND FRIENDS CENTENNIAL CELEBRATION – FREE Show

Summer Stage Festival Line-Up October 2024

  • Thu, Oct 3, 2024 – 5:00 PM BRITTANY HOWARD | MICHAEL KIWANUKA w/ YASMIN WILLIAMS – Benefit Concert

Related Events

If none of these dates work for you, check out these free summer concerts:

Profilbild Steffen Kneist
About the author

I'm a true New York fan! Not only have I visited the city over 25 times but also have I spent several months here at a time. On my blog I show you the best and most beautiful spots of the city, so that you have a really good time! You can also find lots of insider tips in our New York travel guide. Also check out my hotel finder for New York!

Did you like this article?